My HubPage Introducing This Blog: Link Reciprocation…

This is a link to my HubPage that actually introduces this blog. Thinking backlinks are good, this seems like a good idea. Not much new going on. I’m working as I type this (don’t worry, my boss doesn’t mind!) 

My day job is changing every day. The company (I bottle and deliver bottled spring water) was sold to a small group of investors and they are slowly taking over the operation. Since I am the only employee, I have a lot of responsibilities and I will be the plant manager once we get on our feet. 

I really like the new owners. They are Asian like my wife and we get along really well. We are on the same page as far as marketing and moving the business forward so this is a great opportunity for me. I waited a long time for an opportunity like this!

I hope everyone is well and I appreciate all who stop by to read my humble muses. Hope to hear from you soon!

JSMatthew~

11 thoughts on “My HubPage Introducing This Blog: Link Reciprocation…

  1. Hey that sounds like things are looking good at your job. At jobs I’ve had, it seems like new owners tended to fire everyone, but that’ll be great if it works out where you can actually get a promotion! Awesome =)

    • Hey Chris, nice to see you! Ya, things are going well at my job. The place has been for sale for almost 6 years and it really needs a lot of work. The new owners know what needs to be done and they have the money to make it happen. It’s a very exciting time for me as we go through this change. I don’t think they will fire me; I’m the only employee and I am the only one who knows the business, the routes, and then some. You really never know, but I am sure I am going to be OK. It is what it is! They did promise a promotion and I’m getting a decent raise next week. We’ll see what happens and I’ll write more as the saga unfolds… Aloha, and great to see you Chris. I appreciate your comments and friendship.

      JSMatthew~

  2. Hello, I believe your site could possibly be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in
    I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, wonderful blog!

    • Thanks for the heads-up grey dresses for bridesmaids. I was not aware of this issue and I will have to look into it. I appreciate you letting me know.

      JSMatthew~

      • Hey JS, what’s up, man?

        That up there is a spam comment. If you google it, you’ll see that it and several variations of it appear all over the place. These spammers are getting better all the time. =)

  3. Thanks Chris. I had no idea. What’s the point of that SPAM? I don’t get it. Nice to hear from you and I appreciate the heads-up. Aloha…

    JSMatthew~

  4. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for
    you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks a lot

    • Thank you Fatima. This blog is hosted on Worpress.com. It’s free, easy and they have tons of templates to choose from. They also have paid templates as well. You should check it out.

      JSMatthew~

Leave a Reply

