A New Year… A New Me?

I’ve been slacking lately. It doesn’t help that my hard drive on my laptop failed and now I am forced to use a shared computer with the kids. This computer is slow and I think it may have viruses because it acts weird. Plus, the chair is too low and my wrists start hurting after a few minutes typing…

Wait, isn’t the title of this a “New” me? Then why am I still complaining? That’s one of the biggest changes I want to make this year. I want to stop being so critical of others around me and just let life happen. I’ve always been a perfectionist and I have to admit that the wife and kids are not. This often causes clashes because I need order and sometimes they like disorder.

But we are humans and we can change. So I vow in this New Year, to stop complaining and be more positive. I also want to write more and that is why I started writing this blog (I joined WordPress a few years ago but did nothing until now!) My ultimate goal is to make enough enough money as a freelance writer so that I can eventually do this full time.

So here’s to a new year with new hopes and desires, new goals and better opportunities!

Cheers!

JSMatthew~

One thought on “A New Year… A New Me?

  1. Pingback: Update on Today… Just So I Can Say I Wrote Something! | JS Matthew

Leave a Reply

